Dining / Los Angeles

Curry House {multiple locations}

This is a great dish for those, like me, who aren’t the biggest fan of Japanese-style curry.  Why eat at Curry House if you don’t like curry, you ask?  Well, the world doesn’t always revolve around me and sometimes I have to eat where other people want to eat.  In any case, I entered Curry House with low expectations for my meal, but ended up leaving very impressed.  With a small selection of non-curry items to choose from, I settled on pasta.   To be more specific, I settled on the $9.35 Chili Shrimp and Spinach pasta.

The portion was pretty generous–a bit too much for lunch, but probably perfect for dinner.  I thought the under $10 price tag was also very fair, especially considering there was a decent amount of shrimp in the dish.

The Chili Shrimp and Spinach Pasta contains about 8 pieces of shrimp (generous and tasty!), spinach, onion, and a not-too-spicy chili sauce.  If you love spicy food, you might to ask them to make it extra spicy for you; if you don’t like too much spice, fear not, the dish has a nice kick, but it’s not what I’d call “spicy.”  I loved that sauce and the onions and spinach soak it up decadently!  It’s neither creamy nor marinara-y, but it’s so flavorful!  Seriously divine and surprisingly light for pasta.

Multiple Locations
Official Website

Leave a Reply

